Chargers Wrestling Banquet

March 16, 2019

The 2018-2019 wrestling regular season has officially come to the end with the conclusion of the awards banquet hosted by Shalimar Golf Club. The Charger wrestling family had a great time and ate some really good food. This season we had 2 wrestlers earn their 2nd varsity letter Zeke Bello & Zach Gibson, 8 wrestlers earn Their 1st wrestling varsity letter Alonso Garcia, Juan Fernandez, Devin Murphy, Kristopher Thomas-Becerra, David Garcia, Ben Lubovac, Noah Amin-Sanchez, Michael Johnson-Jaramillo . 




Outstanding Wrestler:         Michael Johnson-Jaramillo

Most Improved Wrestler:    David Garcia




Joe Sella Award:         Benjamin Lubovac




Most Takedowns:       Michael Johnson-Jaramillo

Most pins:                    Michael Johnson-Jaramillo

Most Wins:                  Michael Johnson-Jaramillo

Most Reversals:         Juan Fernandez

Most escapes:           Zachary Gibson

Most near falls:         Zachary Gibson




Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts